Hang on Tight, its a wild ride!

Pressing On Toward the End

Shoebox Cumulative Day 4

Today was much easier, I don’t know why, almost the same miles, but it was easier. We were greeted in Sayville by some of our prayer warriors, who sent us off in prayer. As we rode I could feel God giving me strength and making the ride easy (as easy as 40+ miles on day 4 can be) and smooth. I had a great time riding with my training buddies today. We were greeted with hugs and smiles by the staff at Grace Gospel Church in Patchogue and had nice visits with several other churches along our route.

As I rode all I could think about was how in awe of God I am. We rode through small, quaint Long Island towns today, much different from yesterday’s hustle and bustle. I am humbled that I was chosen for the task of sharing this ministry with the churches here in Suffolk County. I am even more humbled by my friends who have taken days away from life to join me in the adventure, and even more so because of the joy that I have the privilege of watching the do it with. The smiles you see in the pictures were there all day.

F2F Sayville

Day 4 done

We have one more day left. We’ll be leaving from St. Marys Church in Hampton Bays and riding through Sag Harbor and on to the end. As we have said all week, we’d love to have you join us for any part that work for you. You can find our route at http://www.mapmyride.com/us/east-quogue-ny/shoebox-tour-day-5-route-288656039

Your prayers are very important to us.
– We are praising Jesus for the safety He has given us on the roads. he has protected our riders from injury and falls all through the week. Please keep praying for the same on our last day.
– Pray for the churches we will see tomorrow, although there are fewer than any of the other days, this is an area that we don’t have a lot of participation in. Please pray for an openness to hearing about the project and for God to work in the hearts of these churches and all the others that we have been to this week.
– Pray for our bodies, all of us have tired muscles, all of us are weary. Pray for our endurance through one more day. My knee continues to be cranky, please pray that I will be able to press through to the end.

Thanks to everyone who has partnered with us in prayer and encouraged us along the way.

Hang on Tight,
Danielle

Leave a Reply

