Hang on Tight, its a wild ride!

God Got It

A cramazing day to finish up a cramazing week! Our ride today took us to a cumulative total of 209 miles! I am still amazed at how God will use us if we are willing to let Him.

I started the week not feeling ready for this ride. As people asked me about it I told them “God got it,” going on faith that He would get us through this week. As we finished up our 209th mile today I know without a doubt we saw God do it ALL!

He timed our travels perfectly to fit with the appointments He had for us. He sent encouraging riders at the perfect times. He put a bike shop in our path right when we needed a flat tire fixed. He protected our riders from many catastrophes with an awesome ‘rear guard’ in our support vehicle. He pulled our team together to get us over long hills, through tired muscles and upset stomachs along the way.

Every prayer was felt; every encouraging word came at just the right time.

I started today thinking of the truth of Isaiah 40:29, “He gives strength to the weary, and to him who lacks might He increases power.” I watched God do this over and over this week. And today was no exception. We had an unexpected send off from part of our prayer team this morning in Hampton Bays, and an unexpected rider as my sweet husband joined us for one more day.

As our day went on today we had another flat tire, which we changed on the side of the road. (So glad Patrick was with us to help get the tire back onto the bike, my one fear was having to change a rear flat on the road) A rock went through the tread of my tire and left a pretty good gash in the tire. Another cyclist, not from our team, looked at it and really didn’t think it would take us through the day, BUT GOD touched my tire and took us through the day without a problem. Our team worked together to get each other through the hills, as we took turns drafting off each other to get a bit of rest. Our words of encouragement were incredibly energizing as we saw the miles adding up. The opportunities to share, although not as many as we had hoped for, brought some encouragement as several told us they had heard of the project and were receptive to the ministry.

F2F Hamtpon Bays

The End

As I rode along this week I thought of the children who would receive our shoeboxes and those who will work so hard to get them to them. Some of the children will walk for hours to get to the distributions. Our ministry partners will work hard to get the boxes through customs and through tough roads, traffics, jungles, over mountains. Some will go to areas where they cannot take a vehicle and need to carry the boxes in their arms to the children. Over our 200 miles we had the opportunity to share OCC with 96 churches. I began the journey offering my loaves and fish for God to use; now I am praying that he will use it to feed many.

Remember my cranky knee that I have been asking for prayer for this week. I have been sitting at work each night with ice packs on my knees and taking pain relievers to combat the pain in my knees. Today as we finished I got off the bike and didn’t have any knee pain, and haven’t had any since. Once again, God showing me that He was getting me through it.

Thank you to each of you who have prayed, encouraged and supported us, you have done your part in the journey well too. Thank you to everyone who rode with us whether for a day or for the week. As I said before, I am humbled by the support and participation that this bike tour brought out.

“If anyone speaks, he should do it as one speaking the very words of God. If anyone serves, he should do it with the strength God provides, so that in all things God may be praised through Jesus Christ” (1 Peter 4:11). In all we have done, I pray that it was done for God’s glory.

Please continue to pray for the impact of the bike tour to raise up churches to be a part of OCC this year.

“God got it!” Can’t wait to see what He will do with it.

Hang on Tight,
Danielle

Leave a Reply

